Partnership in Sarasota, FL

Caramon13

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
Romeo
So, I'm tossing around the idea of ownership again, but I definitely do not have the money or time to go all in by myself this time. If anyone knows of a partnership near Sarasota, FL or wants to talk to me about one, feel free to message me or post here.

I have a pretty limited budget so if that's split between more than 2 people, that's fine. There are some clubs down here with shares, but none really interest me or are too high of a buy-in.

Thanks.

What kind of plane are you looking for? Malibu? Citation? PC12? Aeronca champ?

I fly out of SRQ ,need more info on what your needs are for an airplane .

@Unit74 and @frfly172 thanks for responding!

I'm a 300+ hour pilot with my commercial license and instrument rating. Ideally I'd like a plane that I could take a person or two out for lunch, to see some sights or a long weekend. No I'm not looking for anything like a Malibu or Citation heh..PC12 would be overkill as well though, it is one of my favorite planes.

I'd like to get something that would be capable of instrument flight, but beyond that I really don't have any strong opinions (yeah I know that's pretty generic, sorry). Probably wouldn't need to be a complex aircraft or turbo since I'd have to go at least 600 nm to get anywhere near where I'd need a turbo. It wouldn't have to be super fast, I'm used to about 115 knot cruise speeds, and that was mostly OK for me. I wouldn't mind a bit quicker though it's not a major factor. Something that could be tied down instead of requiring a hangar would be great as well..guess that would rule out the fabric planes. I don't have any time in tailwheel aircraft, but I'm not put off by the idea of one of those. I'm a pretty quick learner.