high time engine/partnership

newbienw

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
newbienw
Folks, I just joined the board and pretty happy about it!

I am a student pilot with about 20 hours of dual instructions. I was training with the local club. My CFI has left the club, so I have no one I like to train with currently.
My CFI is a member of 4 way partnership on Piper Warrior 140(IFR). One of the partners has left for the medical reason.... so the spot became available.

This is a really well maintained aircraft ... the only showstopper is that the engine is at 2100 hours (2000 TBO).
The compression is 76 out of 80, the oil analysis is performed at each change with really good results.
The plane flew 50 hours last year, with the average of 200 hours annually.

In theory if I join this partnership and the engine dies within 2-3-8-etc. month, I will be on the hook for 25% of the expenses. I do not think that it's fair, since other people flew the engine to the 2100 hour mark and I (potentially) have to pick the bill up.

Do any of you know a mechanism in a partnership that makes the whole thing lil more palatable for people joining a partnership in the "late stages" so to speak?

Thanks in advance!

I am a student pilot with about 20 hours of dual instructions. I was training with the local club. My CFI has left the club, so I have no one I like to train with currently.
My CFI is a member of 4 way partnership on Piper Warrior 140(IFR). One of the partners has left for the medical reason.... so the spot became available.

This is a really well maintained aircraft ... the only showstopper is that the engine is at 2100 hours (2000 TBO).
The compression is 76 out of 80, the oil analysis is performed at each change with really good results.