8500-8 Question 10 Incorrect

Gparker00

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Steve
I am a student pilot just a few hours in. Did my medical the other day and just noticed I answered question 10 incorrect where it asks what certificate I currently hold. Instead of selecting None I put Private. Not sure if this happened during the exam or before.

Should I worry about correcting this? If so, how should I go about correcting?

My 3rd class medical was deferred to the FAA, but I noticed when I got home that question 10 was wrong. I am a student and the question asked what certificates I currently hold. Correct answer is “none” but mine was answered “private.”

Will this be an issue that I need to try and address now? Can I be denied when the FAA reviews my deferred medical?

Ha! You mean you LIED on a FEDERAL form? That’s a FELONY!!!!

Not… No, this isn’t a big deal.

This is, however, a good learning point in that it could easily take a week of phone calls to figure out how to get it fixed. Won’t be the last time you do this…

Start with your AME. They rarely return calls or even know how to do much along these lines. Then try literally calling your local FSDO and talking to one of those nice folks. That should work… but you’ll get voicemail, they’ll call within a week and you can schedule ANOTHER call, that will take another week, which should get you the procedure you need, unless it takes another round.

You could try your CFI, unless he’s gonna charge you $50/hr, cause he prolly doesn’t know and this could rack up some hours. The FSDO is there to help you, I think it’s good practice to try and resolve something through them.

Have fun in training!

Oh oh oh, try the help desk on medexpress… that may work.