SCAM Emails

Lawreston

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
Harley Reich
For the last several weeks I've been deluged with dozens of the Nigeria-type notices of my latest windfalls? Anybody else getting them?
The latest email is of a different nature, yet strange. See below:
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Dear manufacturer and supplier, Inquiry about your product!

I am an accredited commission Agent and we are looking for interested manufacturer`s and capable supplier`s whose products are of good quality.
Can you please furnish us in full details of your products range. We will appreciate it more if you can mail us with detailed specifications, catalog and your price lists to avoid making a wrong choice of products.

Get back to me with the requested details and I will revert back to you appropriately with some necessary details. Payment terms is 100% before shipment, Port of discharge, etc.
I am anticipating your immediate response!

Thanks!

Best regards,
Mr. David Nkuruma,
President.
Darkums Company Limited.
No. 24 Ridge lane, Second Floor,
Accra North - Ghana.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Strange,

HR

I never open these types of spam email, I just delete them unopened. Couldn't tell you what's in them or who they're from.

Six to eight months ago, I started getting more spam on my yahoo email account. It has tapered off again, though, and I'm not getting any spam now. I never did start receiving offers from Nigerian princes. I haven't had that pleasure for several years.

We have been getting actual purchase orders from spammers via e-mail claiming to be from university's for hard drives, and other easy to resell peripheral equipment. PO is on university letterhead signed by the actual procurement officer. Of course they want net 30 terms.